The Bull

Scholastic Art Awards

Back to Article
Back to Article

Scholastic Art Awards

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

After weeks of artists deciding what to submit, the Scholastic Art Awards have finally been announced! Parker School reached its highest amount of winners this year with a total of twenty three pieces and six art portfolios from eighteen artists. The Scholastic Art Awards allow Parker School student artists to travel to Oahu to further explore the art culture found in Honolulu while later attending an award ceremony. This event allows students to see their own personal work hanging at the Hawaii State Art Museum, as well as other pieces from artists their age. This level of recognition is inspiring to young artists, and further motivates artists to continue an art that they are deeply passionate about. Below is a list of the Parker School winners and their art pieces:

Alanna Kregness –

Misty Mirage: Silver Key









Caylyn Makoff – Silver Key Art Portfolio (2)

Chloe Arias –

Acacia Girl: Silver Key














Cooper Callender –

west side: Silver Key








Erica Yost –

Beekeeper: Gold Key and American Visions Nominee









Kindred Spirits: Silver Key


Grace Bollinger –

tea time: Silver Key














Hunter Bugado –

“No Escape” – Silver Key













Jadyn Ashcraft –

Gold Key Art Portfolio

Silver Key Art Portfolio

A Step into Serenity: Silver Key















Jenna Blevins –

Work #2: Silver Key







Work #4: Silver Key











Work #5: Silver Key












Work #6: Silver Key










Jenna Harris –

Drip drip: Silver Key












Kawehi Bell-Kaopuiki –

Captured Ocean: Silver Key

















Lily Krueger –

Silver Key Art Portfolio (2)

Untitled: Gold Key


Macey Note –

Butterfly Princess: Gold Key







Fruit of the Mind: Silver Key







Maya Ellsworth –

Starry Night Sky: Silver Key













Beaming Joy: Silver Key

Abigail Jeremiah –

The Future Has Arrived: Gold Key










Zoe Spikerman –

Diaphanous: Gold Key


Malia Dills – 

The Art of Moving On: Gold Key












Zoe Smith-Vann –

Scream: Gold Key

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

Navigate Left
  • Campus Beat

    Bulls Triumph at IDT

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Sports Update

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Election Day

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Parker School’s Much Ado About Nothing

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Abby’s Back

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Induction Night

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat


  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Spirit Week!

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Seniority at Last

  • Scholastic Art Awards

    Campus Beat

    Locker Looks!

Navigate Right
Parker School Student Voices
Scholastic Art Awards